Imprint of Spain


Since founded in 2012, the Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra has presented more than one hundred concerts and has been well received. Over the years, we have invited outstanding musicians domestic and abroad to work with the KCWO. In 2023, we plan a concert exclusively featuring works by Spanish composer, Oscar Navarro. We’ve invited our principal oboist, Akris Hung as the soloist for Navarro’s “Legacy”, and Professor Yeh, Ming-Ho from the National Kaohsiung Normal University as the clarinet soloist for Navarro’s “III Concerto”. The music of Navarro is magnificent, brilliant, and beautiful. We are sure to bring our audiences a wonderful concert.

Oscar Navarro: HISPANIA – Spanish Fantasy for Wind Band

Oscar Navarro: LEGACY – Concerto for Oboe and Wind Band

Oscar Navarro: III CONCERTO – For Bb/Eb Clarinet and Wind Band

Oscar Navarro: TRIPS – Symphonic Poem for Wind Band


National Kaohsiung Center for the Arts (Weiwuying) – Concert Hall

2023.6.23 (Fri) 19:30

National Taichung Theater Grand Theater

Conductor|WANG Chan

Oboe Solo|Akris HUNG

Clarinet Solo|YEH, Min-Ho

Performance|Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra 

Price| 400/600/800/1000/2000


A musical feast featuring works by Oscar Navarro