【37th-Clarinet Fest】


Since founded in 2012, the Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra has presented more than one hundred concerts. 2022 is the KCWO’s 10th anniversary. The very first of the concert series to celebrate our 10th anniversary will work with the famous Magic Clarinet Quartet. We will present a concert with wonderful repertoire featuring clarinet, including Cibulka’s Clarinova and Navarro’s The Musketeers Fantasy. A new piece for clarinet quartet and wind symphony by the KCWO’s composer in resident Chou Hsuan-Hung will also be premiered.

A musical festival with works featuring clarinet

◆ Franz von Suppé: Ein Morgen, ein Mittag, ein Abend in Wien Overture

(transcribed by José Javier Bascoy)

◆ Richard Strauss: Rosenkavalier Suite (transcribed by Jos van de braak)

◆ Franz Cibulka: Clarinova for Clarinet Quartet and Wind Band

◆ Óscar Navarro: "The Musketeers" Fantasy for Clarinet Quartet and Wind Band

◆ Hsuan Hung Chou: Concerto for Clarinet Quartet and Wind Band



National Kaohsiung Center for the Arts (Weiwuying) – Concert Hall

Conductor|Wang, CHAN

Performance|Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra

Magic Clarinet Quartet|

Ti HUANG, Pei-Yun LIN, Chien-Feng HAN, Chih-Chien LIN